Name the food festival held in lagos

The Lagos Seafood Festival is an annual event in Lagos. The first edition of the festival will be held on November 10, 2012, at the Echo Hotel and Suites. The festival aims to encourage seafood culture, local fish production and investment opportunities in aquaculture and fisheries.

This article is about the city, officially known as the Lagos Metropolitan Area. For the state of Nigeria, which includes the Lagos metropolitan area, see Lagos State. For Portuguese city, see Portugal, Lagos. See Lag, Lagos (notoriety) for other uses.

Lagos Metropolitan Area (lú Èkó (Yoruba))

bove, right: Victoria Island Skyline, Aquai, Skyscraper, Lake App Expressway, National Arts Theater. Third Mainland Bridge
The flag of Lagos
Alias: Echo Actet, Lisgedi [3] [4]
Purpose (s): kó ò ní bàjé o!
Lagos is shown inside the state of Lagos
Lagos is shown inside the state of Lagos
Lagos Lagos Lagos is located in Lagos
Location of Lagos in Nigeria
Show map of Lagos
Show map of Nigeria
Show map of Africa
show all
Points: 6.455027 ° N 3.384082 ° ECoordinates: 6.455027 ° N 3.384082 ° E
Country Nigeria
State Lagos
LGA (s) [Note 1]
List of LGA [show]
Settled in the 12th-15th century
Founded by Yoruba’s Overy Subgroup [5]
با Obama Railroad Aquila I
Area [1]
Metropolis 1,171.28 km2 (452.23 sq mi)
9 Land 999.6 km2 (385.9 sq mi)
• Water 171.68 km2 (66.29 sq mi)
urban 907 km2 (350 sq mi)
• Metro 2,706.7 km2 (1,045.1 sq mi)
Height 41 meters (135 feet)
Population (2006 Census) [Note 2]
• Metropolis 8,048,430
• Estimates (2018 of LASG [9]) 23,437,435
1st class
ens density 6,871 / km2 (17,800 / sq mi)
ban Citizens 13,123,000 [7]
urban density 14,469 / km2 (37,470 / sq mi)
ٹرو Metro 21,000,000 (estimated) [6]
• Metro density 7,759 / km2 (20,100 / sq mi)
Denim (languages) Lagosin
Time zone UTC + 1 (WAT (UTC + 1))
Area Code (s) 010
HDI (2019) 0.673
Only Ikoyi-Obalande and Iru-Victoria Lagos is a major financial center throughout Africa and the economic center of the Lagos State. Mega has the fourth-highest GDP in Africa [15] [2] and is one of the continent’s largest and busiest seaports. [16] [17] [18] It is one of the fastest-growing cities in the world.


Lagos initially emerged as the home of the Overy subgroup of Yoruba in West Africa and later as a port city that began with a collection of islands, now called Lagos Island, Att. K is located in Local Government Areas (LGA). Osa, Amu-Odofen and Appa. The islands are separated by blues, igniting the southwestern mouth of the Lagos Lagoon, while avoiding the barren islands from the Atlantic Ocean and the long sand spit, such as Bar Beach, which is 100 km (62 miles) east and west of the mouth. ). . Due to rapid urbanization, the city expanded to the west of Lagos, including the present-day areas of Lagos Mainland, Ajromi-Efeldon, and Surreal. This led to the classification of Lagos into two main areas: the island, which was the original city of Lagos before it spread to the area known as the mainland. [2] The city was governed by the federal government through the Lagos City Council until the formation of Lagos State in 1967, which has resulted in the division of Lagos into seven local government areas (LGAs). Was done, and in other places to form states from the then western region (which now becomes 13 LGAs).

Lagos, the capital of Nigeria After its unification in 1914, it became the capital of Lagos State. However, the state capital was later moved to Ikeja in 1976, and the federal capital to Abuja in 1991. Although Lagos is still widely referred to as a city, modern-day Lagos, also known as the “Metropolitan Lagos”, and officially the “Lagos Metropolitan Area” [29] [30] [31] Or equipment, including 16 LGAs, including Ikeja, the capital of the state of Lagos. [2] [] 33] This alignment accounts for 37% of the total land area of ​​Lagos State, but accounts for about 85% of the state’s total population. [

The exact population of Metropolitan Lagos is controversial. According to the 2006 federal census, the population of this compound is about 88 million people.  However, the Lagos state government disputed the figure, which later reduced the population of the Lagos metropolitan area to about 16 million. [Note 3] Unofficial figures include the population of “Greater Metropolitan Lagos”, which includes Lagos and the surrounding metro area, as far as Ogun State

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *